Drink Preference While Eating Spaghetti

June 25, 2009 at 2:19 pm 4 comments

I prefer to have milk when I eat spaghetti.  If I get it at a restaurant, then I don’t get milk.  But otherwise, I always have milk.  I’ve been told that is odd.  What do you drink with your spaghetti dinner?

Entry filed under: Realizations. Tags: , , , , .

Microsoft Outlook 2007 Arrange By Size One Birthday Card for everyone

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jjbacik  |  June 25, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    I’m curious why people think its weird to have milk with dinner.
    Seems like the right choice about 80% of the time.

    Reply
  • 2. Richard  |  June 25, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    What is the real question here? Is it that milk w/ spaghetti is odd or that you don’t get milk with your spaghetti at the restaurant?

    At home I typically drink milk w/ spaghetti. When I’m at a restaurant I usually get water with my dinner because I don’t want to spend the $2+ for milk. Also, sometimes milk is a non-refillable beverage so I can’t just order one glass and six straws. ;~)

    I rarely order spaghetti in a restaurant unless it comes as a side-dish. It just doesn’t seem “special”. Why would I order it? It also can be messy for public consumption.

    Reply
  • 3. steveconroy  |  June 25, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    The real question is – what do you drink with your spaghetti meal?

    Yes, out to eat I would have water. Also, I guess spaghetti wouldn’t be ordered plain – I was referring to any type of pasta with a similar ingredient combination. Lasagna, etc.

    Reply
  • 4. Kathy  |  December 30, 2016 at 6:11 pm

    Hey with you on this tasty combination been doing it for years.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



