Wal-Mart Meal

June 10, 2008 at 9:01 am 2 comments

Long story short, I went to Wal-Mart to kill an hour last night once it got dark because I have no power at home. I ended up picking up a meal from the Deli counter – a 4 piece chicken tender dinner with mac & cheese, mashed potatoes and gravy, and a dinner roll – for $3.88. I couldn’t even finish the meal it was so big.

How did I kill an hour after eating? Well, they had Guitar Hero set up in the electronics department and I felt the need to set the high score on the five demo songs.

Entry filed under: Realizations. Tags: , , .

Michigan Roads, if you can call them that Expected Tip

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jeff  |  June 16, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    sounds like you need to go on more Wal-Mart nights out…pretty cheap date there sir…

    Reply
  • 2. LT  |  July 14, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    Well, I too had a meal from the Wal-Mart deli and lets just say I became very good friends with my bathroom for almost 2 days. I also stayed in bed and could not go to work because I was so sick.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



