Length Requirements and Print Preview

May 1, 2008 at 2:40 pm 2 comments

I’m sure most of you reading this have, at one point in your life, had to write a paper for a class. Sometimes these papers had a minimum page length – 10 pages single spaced Times New Roman font 10 – to be exact.

I recall continuously checking my page length using the print preview button. I loved checking how much more the last paragraph added to my total page length.

MS Word Print Preview

Entry filed under: Realizations. Tags: , , , , .

Even Spread Facebook Chat

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Richard  |  May 1, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    I know you’re not so old that you were using Word for DOS. Why not just type you paper using the Print Layout view (accessible from the View) menu. Seem much more efficient than continually doing a Print Preview.

    Reply
  • 2. steveconroy  |  May 1, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    I usually am writing in Print Layout view, but once you get past the 2nd page, it’s nice to see all of your pages at once via Print Preview. You might have to reduce the zoom to 20% to see them all, but it gives a nice indication of how far you are.

    Yes, I’m aware that in the bottom left, there is a page number, etc etc. However, I’m a visual person and I like my Print Preview.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



