Try the Sales Line

March 13, 2008 at 6:48 pm Leave a comment

In attempting to contact my previous gas company about a billing question, I called the 800 number and punched in the customer service extension. No one was available to take my call then, so I was instructed to leave my name, number, etc and they would call me back within a day. Sounded great, until I didn’t get a call back.

A few more attempts contacting them yielded the same result. I attempted to email them but the customer service email address came back “System Undeliverable”. During my search on their webiste for the email address, I came across a phone number for the sales department. Literally within the phone ringing once, I was speaking with a sales associate.

Realization

If you can’t get through to customer service, pretend like you want to give them money and call the sales line. They will be sure to pick up.

Entry filed under: Realizations. Tags: , , , , .

Smith, Party of 20 Philly Steak, sort of

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



