Powerful Internet

October 16, 2007 at 9:37 pm 1 comment

if only I had something useful to say . . .

I knew Google was good, but not that good. I logged into WordPress today to see that people had come to my homepage by searching Google with certain phrases. I tried it myself and low and behold, searching for “live messenger draw” returns my silly post as the top result.

google.gif

Now I know that WordPress submits my URL to Google to spider, but who would have thought that my dumb entry would rank as high as it does when searching for terms related to MSN Drawing. Other terms listed that lead people to the page were:

  • ‘draw on msn live’ – (2nd result)
  • ‘msn messenger green circle icon’ – (3rd result)
  • ‘MSN draw’ – (15th result)

If only I had something worthwhile to say, who knows how many other people would stumble onto this site.

Entry filed under: Realizations.

LinkedIn thinks I don’t know who I am Password Reset is a Joke

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ben Babics  |  October 18, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    Hhmm.. I noticed this the other day too. I searched for the term, “grumpy”, and the blog, “Steve Conroy – Realizations mixed with a Hella lota Complaints” came up. Odd… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



